Part one of our conversion to a non-profit has been completed, We are now a Wyoming non-profit corporation but we are still working on our tax status with the IRS. To learn more click here or to donate please click here
By becoming a non-profit we can further our cause to help you stop the anti-gun activists in their tracks.

toggle menu

Passed California Firearm Legislation AJR4

  this is an anti-gun bill
Legislation Overview

Title: Firearms.

Description: Relative to firearms.

Session: 2019-2020 Regular Session

Last Action: Chaptered by Secretary of State - Res. Chapter 103, Statutes of 2019.

Last Action Date: July 2, 2019


Note: the first sponsor listed is normally the primary sponsor. If a sponsor's name is a hyperlink you can click on it to 'follow the money'.

59 sponsors: Cecilia Aguiar-Curry (D); Bill Dodd (D); Mike McGuire (D); Joaquin Arambula (D); Rebecca Bauer-Kahan (D); Marc Berman (D); Richard Bloom (D); Tasha Horvath (D); Autumn Burke (D); Wendy Carrillo (D); Sabrina Cervantes (D); Edwin Chau (D); David Chiu (D); Kansen Chu (D); Ken Cooley (D); Jim Cooper (D); Tom Daly (D); Susan Eggman (D); Laura Friedman (D); Jesse Gabriel (D); Cristina Garcia (D); Eduardo Garcia (D); Mike Gipson (D); Todd Gloria (D); Lorena Gonzalez Fletcher (D); Adam Gray (D); Tim Grayson (D); Chris Holden (D); Jacqui Irwin (D); Reginald Jones-Sawyer (D); Ash Kalra (D); Sydney Kamlager-Dove (D); Marc Levine (D); Monique Limon (D); Evan Low (D); Brian Maienschein (R); Kevin McCarty (D); Jose Medina (D); Kevin Mullin (D); Al Muratsuchi (D); Adrin Nazarian (D); Patrick O'Donnell (D); Cottie Petrie-Norris (D); Bill Quirk (D); Sharon Quirk-Silva (D); James Ramos (D); Anthony Rendon (D); Eloise Reyes (D); Luz Rivas (D); Robert Rivas (D); Freddie Rodriguez (D); Blanca Rubio (D); Miguel Santiago (D); Christy Smith (D); Mark Stone (D); Philip Ting (D); Shirley Weber (D); Buffy Wicks (D); Jim Wood (D);

Percentage of State Assembly sponsoring bill: 74% (59 of 80)

Chamber Date Action
Assembly Jul 2, 2019 Enrolled and filed with the Secretary of State at 2 p.m.
Assembly Jul 2, 2019 Chaptered by Secretary of State - Res. Chapter 103, Statutes of 2019.
Assembly Jun 27, 2019 In Assembly. Ordered to Engrossing and Enrolling.
Senate Jun 27, 2019 Adopted and to Assembly.
Senate Jun 11, 2019 From committee: Be adopted. Ordered to Third Reading. (Ayes 5. Noes 2.) (June 11).
Senate Jun 4, 2019 In committee: Hearing postponed by committee.
Senate Mar 28, 2019 In committee: Hearing postponed by committee.
Senate Mar 14, 2019 Re-referred to Com. on PUB. S.
Senate Mar 4, 2019 In Senate. To Com. on RLS.
Assembly Feb 28, 2019 Adopted and to Senate. (Ayes 60. Noes 14. Page 530.)
Assembly Feb 28, 2019 Coauthors revised.
Assembly Feb 26, 2019 From committee: Be adopted. Ordered to Third Reading. (Ayes 7. Noes 1.) (February 26).
Assembly Jan 28, 2019 Referred to Com. on PUB. S.
Assembly Jan 18, 2019 From printer.
Assembly Jan 17, 2019 Introduced. To print.
Type Date State Link Text
Chaptered Jul 2, 2019 state link bill text
Enrolled Jun 28, 2019 state link bill text
Introduced Jan 17, 2019 state link bill text
Title Description Date State Link Text Adopted
There are no amendments to this bill at this time
Votes - Click on description to view vote roll call
Description Vote Date Yea Votes Nay Votes No Votes Absent Passed
02/26/2019 7 1 0 0 Yes
  • Bauer-Kahan, Rebecca (D) Yea
  • Diep, Tyler (R) Yea
  • Jones-Sawyer, Reginald (D) Yea
  • Kamlager-Dove, Sydney (D) Yea
  • Lackey, Tom (R) Nay
  • Quirk, Bill (D) Yea
  • Santiago, Miguel (D) Yea
  • Wicks, Buffy (D) Yea
resort votes by: party yeas nays name
02/28/2019 60 14 6 0 Yes
  • Aguiar-Curry, Cecilia (D) Yea
  • Arambula, Joaquin (D) Yea
  • Bauer-Kahan, Rebecca (D) Yea
  • Berman, Marc (D) Yea
  • Bigelow, Franklin (R) Nay
  • Bloom, Richard (D) Yea
  • Boerner Horvath, Tasha (D) Yea
  • Bonta, Rob (D) NV
  • Brough, William (R) Nay
  • Burke, Autumn (D) Yea
  • Calderon, Ian (D) NV
  • Carrillo, Wendy (D) Yea
  • Cervantes, Sabrina (D) Yea
  • Chau, Edwin (D) Yea
  • Chen, Phillip (R) NV
  • Chiu, David (D) Yea
  • Choi, Steven (R) Nay
  • Chu, Kansen (D) Yea
  • Cooley, Ken (D) Yea
  • Cooper, Jim (D) Yea
  • Cunningham, Jordan (R) Yea
  • Dahle, Brian (R) Nay
  • Daly, Tom (D) Yea
  • Diep, Tyler (R) Yea
  • Eggman, Susan (D) Yea
  • Flora, Heath (R) Nay
  • Fong, Vince (R) Nay
  • Frazier, Jim (D) NV
  • Friedman, Laura (D) Yea
  • Gabriel, Jesse (D) Yea
  • Gallagher, James (R) Nay
  • Garcia, Cristina (D) Yea
  • Garcia, Eduardo (D) Yea
  • Gipson, Mike (D) Yea
  • Gloria, Todd (D) Yea
  • Gonzalez Fletcher, Lorena (D) Yea
  • Gray, Adam (D) Yea
  • Grayson, Tim (D) Yea
  • Holden, Chris (D) Yea
  • Irwin, Jacqui (D) Yea
  • Jones-Sawyer, Reginald (D) Yea
  • Kalra, Ash (D) Yea
  • Kamlager-Dove, Sydney (D) Yea
  • Kiley, Kevin (R) Nay
  • Lackey, Tom (R) Nay
  • Levine, Marc (D) Yea
  • Limon, Monique (D) Yea
  • Low, Evan (D) Yea
  • Maienschein, Brian (R) Yea
  • Mathis, Devon (R) Nay
  • Mayes, Chad (R) NV
  • McCarty, Kevin (D) Yea
  • Medina, Jose (D) Yea
  • Melendez, Melissa (R) Nay
  • Mullin, Kevin (D) Yea
  • Muratsuchi, Al (D) Yea
  • Nazarian, Adrin (D) Yea
  • Obernolte, Jay (R) NV
  • O'Donnell, Patrick (D) Yea
  • Patterson, Jim (R) Nay
  • Petrie-Norris, Cottie (D) Yea
  • Quirk, Bill (D) Yea
  • Quirk-Silva, Sharon (D) Yea
  • Ramos, James (D) Yea
  • Rendon, Anthony (D) Yea
  • Reyes, Eloise (D) Yea
  • Rivas, Luz (D) Yea
  • Rivas, Robert (D) Yea
  • Rodriguez, Freddie (D) Yea
  • Rubio, Blanca (D) Yea
  • Salas, Rudy (D) Yea
  • Santiago, Miguel (D) Yea
  • Smith, Christy (D) Yea
  • Stone, Mark (D) Yea
  • Ting, Philip (D) Yea
  • Voepel, Randy (R) Nay
  • Waldron, Marie (R) Nay
  • Weber, Shirley (D) Yea
  • Wicks, Buffy (D) Yea
  • Wood, Jim (D) Yea
resort votes by: party yeas nays name
06/11/2019 5 2 0 0 Yes
  • Bradford, Steven (D) Yea
  • Jackson, Hannah-Beth (D) Yea
  • Mitchell, Holly (D) Yea
  • Moorlach, John (R) Nay
  • Morrell, Mike (R) Nay
  • Skinner, Nancy (D) Yea
  • Wiener, Scott (D) Yea
resort votes by: party yeas nays name
06/27/2019 27 7 6 0 Yes
  • Allen, Benjamin (D) Yea
  • Archuleta, Bob (D) Yea
  • Atkins, Toni (D) NV
  • Bates, Patricia (R) NV
  • Beall, Jim (D) Yea
  • Borgeas, Andreas (R) NV
  • Bradford, Steven (D) Yea
  • Caballero, Anna (D) Yea
  • Chang, Ling Ling (R) NV
  • Dahle, Brian (R) Nay
  • Dodd, Bill (D) Yea
  • Durazo, Maria (D) Yea
  • Galgiani, Cathleen (D) Yea
  • Glazer, Steve (D) Yea
  • Gonzalez, Lena (D) Yea
  • Grove, Shannon (R) Nay
  • Hertzberg, Bob (D) Yea
  • Hill, Jerry (D) Yea
  • Hueso, Benjamin (D) Yea
  • Hurtado, Melissa (D) Yea
  • Jackson, Hannah-Beth (D) Yea
  • Jones, Brian (R) Nay
  • Leyva, Connie (D) Yea
  • McGuire, Mike (D) Yea
  • Mitchell, Holly (D) Yea
  • Monning, William (D) Yea
  • Moorlach, John (R) Nay
  • Morrell, Mike (R) Nay
  • Nielsen, Jim (R) NV
  • Pan, Richard (D) NV
  • Portantino, Anthony (D) Yea
  • Roth, Richard (D) Yea
  • Rubio, Susan (D) Yea
  • Skinner, Nancy (D) Yea
  • Stern, Henry (D) Yea
  • Stone, Jeff (R) Nay
  • Umberg, Tom (D) Yea
  • Wieckowski, Bob (D) Yea
  • Wiener, Scott (D) Yea
  • Wilk, Scott (R) Nay
resort votes by: party yeas nays name

Link: link to state bill page

Discuss this bill and other firearm related topics in our discussion forum

Comments On This Bill

We want you to speak your mind but please keep your comments 'family friendly'.