Help us keep you informed about new legislation that could effect your right to bear arms. Even a small donation helps us keep this running. Please consider signing up for a paying membership or making a donation, every little bit helps.

toggle menu

Proposed Federal Firearm Legislation HB3480

  this is an anti-gun bill
Legislation Overview

Title: Extreme Risk Protection Order Act of 2021

Subject: Crime and law enforcement

Description: To support State, Tribal, and local efforts to remove access to firearms from individuals who are a danger to themselves or others pursuant to court orders for this purpose.

Session: 117th Congress

Last Action: Referred to the Subcommittee on Crime, Terrorism, and Homeland Security.

Last Action Date: November 1, 2022



Note: the first sponsor listed is normally the primary sponsor. If a sponsor's name is a hyperlink you can click on it to 'follow the money'.

127 sponsors: Salud Carbajal (D); Don Beyer (D); Julia Brownley (D); Debbie Dingell (D); Jesus Garcia (D); Brenda Lawrence (D); Henry Johnson (D); Sylvia Garcia (D); Grace Meng (D); Ann Kirkpatrick (D); Sara Jacobs (D); Marilyn Strickland (D); Brian Higgins (D); Mike Thompson (D); Robin Kelly (D); Sheila Jackson-Lee (D); Peter Welch (D); Gerald Connolly (D); Adriano Espaillat (D); Jahana Hayes (D); Mary Gay Scanlon (D); Mike Quigley (D); Deborah Ross (D); Theodore Deutch (D); Joseph Morelle (D); Jake Auchincloss (D); Chellie Pingree (D); Ayanna Pressley (D); Jamie Raskin (D); Haley Stevens (D); Dwight Evans (D); Stephen Lynch (D); Diana DeGette (D); Jimmy Panetta (D); Terri Sewell (D); Dina Titus (D); Jim Cooper (D); John Garamendi (D); David Cicilline (D); Derek Kilmer (D); Eleanor Norton (D); Karen Bass (D); Bradley Schneider (D); Doris Matsui (D); Lois Frankel (D); Elizabeth Fletcher (D); Rick Larsen (D); Mike Levin (D); Sean Maloney (D); Earl Blumenauer (D); Eric Swalwell (D); Jennifer Wexton (D); Joe Courtney (D); Joseph Neguse (D); Suzan DelBene (D); Andy Kim (D); Andre Carson (D); Lauren Underwood (D); Conor Lamb (D); Robert Scott (D); Rebecca Sherrill (D); Lisa Rochester (D); Dean Phillips (D); Anthony Brown (D); Ami Bera (D); Greg Stanton (D); Raja Krishnamoorthi (D); Teresa Fernandez (D); Jim Costa (D); Lucy McBath (D); Val Demings (D); Ann Kuster (D); Gwen Moore (D); Hakeem Jeffries (D); Joyce Beatty (D); Adam Schiff (D); Tom Malinowski (D); Judy Chu (D); Ed Perlmutter (D); Ed Case (D); Alan Lowenthal (D); Mark DeSaulnier (D); Jared Huffman (D); Barbara Lee (D); Charlie Crist (D); Thomas Suozzi (D); Carolyn Maloney (D); Tony Cardenas (D); James Himes (D); Betty McCollum (D); Ted Lieu (D); John Larson (D); Ritchie Torres (D); Michael Doyle (D); Grace Napolitano (D); John Yarmuth (D); Pramila Jayapal (D); Elaine Luria (D); Nikema Williams (D); Daniel Kildee (D); Abigail Spanberger (D); Kathy Manning (D); Suzanne Bonamici (D); Pete Aguilar (D); Jerry McNerney (D); Nanette Barragan (D); Gregorio Sablan (I); Mondaire Jones (D); Veronica Escobar (D); Mark Takano (D); Luis Correa (D); Raul Ruiz (D); Josh Gottheimer (D); Raul Grijalva (D); Scott Peters (D); Brad Sherman (D); Katherine Clark (D); Anna Eshoo (D); Albio Sires (D); Sheila Cherfilus-McCormick (D); Bobby Rush (D); Zoe Lofgren (D); Marie Newman (D); James Langevin (D); Kaialii Kahele (D); Juan Vargas (D); Lucille Roybal-Allard (D);

Percentage of House Of Representatives sponsoring bill: 29% (127 of 435)

Chamber Date Action
House Nov 1, 2022 Referred to the Subcommittee on Crime, Terrorism, and Homeland Security.
House May 25, 2021 Introduced in House
House May 25, 2021 Referred to the House Committee on the Judiciary.
Type Date Federal Link Text
Introduced Jul 6 2021 federal link bill text
Title Description Date State Link Text Adopted
There are no amendments to this bill at this time

Chamber: H

Committee Name: Subcommittee on Crime, Terrorism, and Homeland Security

Votes - Click on description to view vote roll call

There have not been any votes on this bill

Discuss this bill and other firearm related topics in our brand new discussion forum