Update January 15, 2021: Due to the current crack down on conservative websites by 'big tech' we have removed all Google Adsense ads from this site. If you would like to help us offset this loss of income please click here to donate.

toggle menu

Proposed Federal Firearm Legislation HB3088

  this is an anti-gun bill
Legislation Overview

Title: Untraceable Firearms Act of 2021

Subject: Crime and law enforcement: Administrative law and regulatory procedures: Aviation and airports: Criminal investigation, prosecution, interrogation: Criminal justice information and records: Department of Justice: Digital media: Firearms and explosives: Manufacturing: Materials: Retail and wholesale trades: Smuggling and trafficking: Terrorism: Transportation safety and security: Violent crime

Description: To amend chapter 44 of title 18, United States Code, to ensure that all firearms are traceable, and for other purposes.

Session: 117th Congress

Last Action: Referred to the House Committee on the Judiciary.

Last Action Date: May 11, 2021

Link: https://www.congress.gov/bill/117th-congress/house-bill/3088/all-info

Companion Bill: SB1558


Note: the first sponsor listed is normally the primary sponsor. If a sponsor's name is a hyperlink you can click on it to 'follow the money'.

97 sponsors: David Cicilline (D); Barbara Lee (D); Mary Gay Scanlon (D); David Trone (D); Dina Titus (D); Carolyn Maloney (D); Jim Cooper (D); Henry Johnson (D); Robin Kelly (D); Grace Meng (D); Don Beyer (D); Earl Blumenauer (D); Nydia Velazquez (D); Mark DeSaulnier (D); Jake Auchincloss (D); Scott Peters (D); Bonnie Coleman (D); Val Demings (D); Danny Davis (D); Jamie Raskin (D); Gerald Connolly (D); Katie Porter (D); Andre Carson (D); Julia Brownley (D); Lois Frankel (D); Adam Schiff (D); Debbie Wasserman Schultz (D); Madeleine Dean (D); C.A. Ruppersberger (D); Andy Kim (D); Theodore Deutch (D); Mondaire Jones (D); Sylvia Garcia (D); Michael Doyle (D); Mark Takano (D); Dwight Evans (D); Eleanor Norton (D); Joseph Neguse (D); Eric Swalwell (D); Jahana Hayes (D); Ritchie Torres (D); Thomas Suozzi (D); Gwen Moore (D); Janice Schakowsky (D); Anthony Brown (D); Seth Moulton (D); Juan Vargas (D); Sara Jacobs (D); Ted Lieu (D); Nanette Barragan (D); James Himes (D); Frederica Wilson (D); Daniel Kildee (D); Mike Thompson (D); Stephanie Murphy (D); Veronica Escobar (D); Jason Crow (D); Ed Case (D); Diana DeGette (D); Marie Newman (D); John Sarbanes (D); Dean Phillips (D); Darren Soto (D); Karen Bass (D); Joyce Beatty (D); Alan Lowenthal (D); Jesus Garcia (D); Kathy Manning (D); Steve Cohen (D); Carolyn Bourdeaux (D); Mark Pocan (D); Terri Sewell (D); Lucy McBath (D); Pramila Jayapal (D); Deborah Ross (D); Greg Stanton (D); Brian Higgins (D); Melanie Stansbury (D); James Langevin (D); Ro Khanna (D); Betty McCollum (D); Ami Bera (D); Joseph Morelle (D); Ed Perlmutter (D); Zoe Lofgren (D); John Larson (D); Brenda Lawrence (D); Anna Eshoo (D); Jared Huffman (D); Luis Correa (D); Kathy Castor (D); Grace Napolitano (D); Al Green (D); Tony Cardenas (D); Jim Costa (D); Mike Levin (D); Al Lawson (D);

Percentage of House Of Representatives sponsoring bill: 22% (97 of 435)

Chamber Date Action
House May 11, 2021 Introduced in House
House May 11, 2021 Referred to the House Committee on the Judiciary.
Type Date Federal Link Text
Introduced Jun 11 2021 federal link bill text
Title Description Date State Link Text Adopted
There are no amendments to this bill at this time

Chamber: H

Committee Name: Judiciary

Votes - Click on description to view vote roll call

There have not been any votes on this bill

Discuss this bill and other firearm related topics in our brand new discussion forum

Comments On This Bill

We want you to speak your mind but please keep your comments 'family friendly'.