Help us keep you informed about new legislation that could effect your right to bear arms. Even a small donation helps us keep this running. Please consider signing up for a paying membership or making a donation, every little bit helps.

toggle menu

Proposed Federal Firearm Legislation HB1560

  this is an anti-gun bill
Legislation Overview

Title: Resources for Victims of Gun Violence Act of 2021

Subject: Crime and law enforcement

Description: To establish a Federal Advisory Council to Support Victims of Gun Violence.

Session: 117th Congress

Last Action: Referred to the Subcommittee on Crime, Terrorism, and Homeland Security.

Last Action Date: May 18, 2021


Companion Bill: SB556


Note: the first sponsor listed is normally the primary sponsor. If a sponsor's name is a hyperlink you can click on it to 'follow the money'.

93 sponsors: Dwight Evans (D); Jake Auchincloss (D); Nanette Barragan (D); Karen Bass (D); Joyce Beatty (D); Don Beyer (D); Earl Blumenauer (D); Lisa Rochester (D); Jamaal Bowman (D); Julia Brownley (D); Cheri Bustos (D); Andre Carson (D); Sean Casten (D); Yvette Clarke (D); Jim Cooper (D); Jim Costa (D); Madeleine Dean (D); Diana DeGette (D); Mark DeSaulnier (D); Michael Doyle (D); Veronica Escobar (D); Adriano Espaillat (D); Jesus Garcia (D); Al Green (D); Raul Grijalva (D); Alcee Hastings (D); Jahana Hayes (D); Brian Higgins (D); James Himes (D); Steven Horsford (D); Sheila Jackson-Lee (D); Henry Johnson (D); Mondaire Jones (D); Robin Kelly (D); Ro Khanna (D); Daniel Kildee (D); Ann Kirkpatrick (D); Brenda Lawrence (D); Barbara Lee (D); Stephen Lynch (D); Lucy McBath (D); Betty McCollum (D); Donald McEachin (D); James McGovern (D); Gregory Meeks (D); Grace Meng (D); Joseph Morelle (D); Seth Moulton (D); Joseph Neguse (D); Eleanor Norton (D); Mark Pocan (D); Ayanna Pressley (D); Jamie Raskin (D); Lucille Roybal-Allard (D); Mary Gay Scanlon (D); Janice Schakowsky (D); Terri Sewell (D); Albio Sires (D); Adam Smith (D); Jackie Speier (D); Thomas Suozzi (D); Bennie Thompson (D); Rashida Tlaib (D); Lauren Underwood (D); Juan Vargas (D); Marc Veasey (D); Debbie Wasserman Schultz (D); Bonnie Coleman (D); Susan Wild (D); Rebecca Sherrill (D); Zoe Lofgren (D); Steve Cohen (D); Anna Eshoo (D); Ed Perlmutter (D); Eddie Johnson (D); Darren Soto (D); Chrissy Houlahan (D); John Larson (D); Elizabeth Fletcher (D); Brendan Boyle (D); Grace Napolitano (D); Val Demings (D); Suzan DelBene (D); Gwen Moore (D); Suzanne Bonamici (D); Doris Matsui (D); Carolyn Maloney (D); Ed Case (D); Dina Titus (D); John Yarmuth (D); Alma Adams (D); Nydia Velazquez (D); Josh Gottheimer (D);

Percentage of House Of Representatives sponsoring bill: 21% (93 of 435)

Chamber Date Action
House May 18, 2021 Referred to the Subcommittee on Crime, Terrorism, and Homeland Security.
House Mar 3, 2021 Introduced in House
House Mar 3, 2021 Referred to the House Committee on the Judiciary.
Type Date Federal Link Text
Introduced Apr 24 2021 federal link bill text
Title Description Date State Link Text Adopted
There are no amendments to this bill at this time

Chamber: H

Committee Name: Subcommittee on Crime, Terrorism, and Homeland Security

Votes - Click on description to view vote roll call

There have not been any votes on this bill

Discuss this bill and other firearm related topics in our brand new discussion forum