Help us keep you informed about new legislation that could effect your right to bear arms. Even a small donation helps us keep this running. Please consider signing up for a paying membership or making a donation, every little bit helps.

toggle menu

Proposed Federal Firearm Legislation HB1478

  this is an anti-gun bill
Legislation Overview

Title: Federal Firearm Licensee Act

Subject: Crime and law enforcement

Description: To modernize the business of selling firearms.

Session: 118th Congress

Last Action: Referred to the House Committee on the Judiciary.

Last Action Date: March 9, 2023



Note: the first sponsor listed is normally the primary sponsor. If a sponsor's name is a hyperlink you can click on it to 'follow the money'.

89 sponsors: Robin Kelly (D); David Cicilline (D); Barbara Lee (D); Joseph Morelle (D); Jimmy Panetta (D); Bill Pascrell (D); Jake Auchincloss (D); Earl Blumenauer (D); Jamaal Bowman (D); Brendan Boyle (D); Andre Carson (D); Sean Casten (D); Kathy Castor (D); Sheila Cherfilus-McCormick (D); Jasmine Crockett (D); Jason Crow (D); Danny Davis (D); Mark DeSaulnier (D); Adriano Espaillat (D); Maxwell Frost (D); Glenn Ivey (D); Seth Moulton (D); Eleanor Norton (D); Donald Payne (D); Stacey Plaskett (D); Mike Quigley (D); Delia Ramirez (D); Jamie Raskin (D); Linda Sanchez (D); Mary Gay Scanlon (D); Hillary Scholten (D); Eric Swalwell (D); Dina Titus (D); Rashida Tlaib (D); Jill Tokuda (D); Bonnie Coleman (D); Frederica Wilson (D); Betty McCollum (D); Juan Vargas (D); Paul Tonko (D); Daniel Kildee (D); Ro Khanna (D); Shontel Brown (D); Julia Brownley (D); Henry Johnson (D); Kevin Mullin (D); Anna Eshoo (D); Joseph Neguse (D); Andy Kim (D); Joyce Beatty (D); Troy Carter (D); Ed Case (D); Diana DeGette (D); Greg Landsman (D); Raul Grijalva (D); Morgan McGarvey (D); Jahana Hayes (D); Suzanne Bonamici (D); Stephen Lynch (D); Brittany Pettersen (D); Tony Cardenas (D); Adam Schiff (D); David Scott (D); Nikema Williams (D); Emanuel Cleaver (D); Haley Stevens (D); Dwight Evans (D); Seth Magaziner (D); Yvette Clarke (D); Sara Jacobs (D); Robert Menendez (D); Mark Pocan (D); Terri Sewell (D); David Trone (D); Sheila Jackson-Lee (D); Nydia Velazquez (D); John Sarbanes (D); Adam Smith (D); Luis Correa (D); Raja Krishnamoorthi (D); Daniel Goldman (D); Madeleine Dean (D); Melanie Stansbury (D); Kweisi Mfume (D); Jim Costa (D); Rebecca Sherrill (D); Gabe Amo (D); Summer Lee (D); Nanette Barragan (D);

Percentage of House Of Representatives sponsoring bill: 20% (89 of 435)

Chamber Date Action
House Mar 9, 2023 Introduced in House
House Mar 9, 2023 Referred to the House Committee on the Judiciary.
Type Date Federal Link Text
Introduced Mar 27 2023 federal link bill text
Title Description Date State Link Text Adopted
There are no amendments to this bill at this time

Chamber: H

Committee Name: Judiciary

Votes - Click on description to view vote roll call

There have not been any votes on this bill

Discuss this bill and other firearm related topics in our brand new discussion forum