Part one of our conversion to a non-profit has been completed, We are now a Wyoming non-profit corporation but we are still working on our tax status with the IRS. To learn more click here or to donate please click here
By becoming a non-profit we can further our cause to help you stop the anti-gun activists in their tracks.

toggle menu

Passed California Firearm Legislation AB1297

  this is an anti-gun bill
Legislation Overview

Title: Firearms: concealed carry license.

Description: An act to amend Section 26190 of the Penal Code, relating to firearms.

Session: 2019-2020 Regular Session

Last Action: Chaptered by Secretary of State - Chapter 732, Statutes of 2019.

Last Action Date: October 11, 2019


Note: the first sponsor listed is normally the primary sponsor. If a sponsor's name is a hyperlink you can click on it to 'follow the money'.

1 sponsors: Kevin McCarty (D);

Percentage of State Assembly sponsoring bill: 1% (1 of 80)

Chamber Date Action
Oct 11, 2019 Chaptered by Secretary of State - Chapter 732, Statutes of 2019.
Oct 11, 2019 Approved by the Governor.
Assembly Sep 17, 2019 Enrolled and presented to the Governor at 3:30 p.m.
Assembly Sep 9, 2019 In Assembly. Ordered to Engrossing and Enrolling.
Senate Sep 9, 2019 Read third time. Passed. Ordered to the Assembly. (Ayes 27. Noes 12. Page 2692.).
Senate Jul 3, 2019 Read second time. Ordered to third reading.
Senate Jul 2, 2019 From committee: Do pass. (Ayes 7. Noes 0.) (July 2).
Senate Jun 25, 2019 In committee: Set, first hearing. Hearing canceled at the request of author.
Senate May 22, 2019 Referred to Com. on PUB. S.
Senate May 14, 2019 In Senate. Read first time. To Com. on RLS. for assignment.
Assembly May 13, 2019 Read third time. Passed. Ordered to the Senate. (Ayes 48. Noes 21. Page 1614.)
Assembly Apr 3, 2019 Read second time. Ordered to third reading.
Assembly Apr 2, 2019 From committee: Do pass. (Ayes 5. Noes 2.) (April 2).
Assembly Mar 11, 2019 Referred to Com. on PUB. S.
Assembly Feb 25, 2019 Read first time.
Assembly Feb 23, 2019 From printer. May be heard in committee March 25.
Assembly Feb 22, 2019 Introduced. To print.
Type Date State Link Text
Chaptered Oct 11, 2019 state link bill text
Enrolled Sep 12, 2019 state link bill text
Introduced Feb 22, 2019 state link bill text
Title Description Date State Link Text Adopted
There are no amendments to this bill at this time
Votes - Click on description to view vote roll call
Description Vote Date Yea Votes Nay Votes No Votes Absent Passed
04/2/2019 5 2 1 0 Yes
  • Bauer-Kahan, Rebecca (D) Yea
  • Diep, Tyler (R) Nay
  • Jones-Sawyer, Reginald (D) Yea
  • Kamlager-Dove, Sydney (D) NV
  • Lackey, Tom (R) Nay
  • Quirk, Bill (D) Yea
  • Santiago, Miguel (D) Yea
  • Wicks, Buffy (D) Yea
resort votes by: party yeas nays name
05/13/2019 48 21 11 0 Yes
  • Aguiar-Curry, Cecilia (D) Yea
  • Arambula, Joaquin (D) NV
  • Bauer-Kahan, Rebecca (D) Yea
  • Berman, Marc (D) Yea
  • Bigelow, Franklin (R) Nay
  • Bloom, Richard (D) Yea
  • Boerner Horvath, Tasha (D) NV
  • Bonta, Rob (D) Yea
  • Brough, William (R) NV
  • Burke, Autumn (D) NV
  • Calderon, Ian (D) Yea
  • Carrillo, Wendy (D) Yea
  • Cervantes, Sabrina (D) Nay
  • Chau, Edwin (D) Yea
  • Chen, Phillip (R) Nay
  • Chiu, David (D) Yea
  • Choi, Steven (R) Nay
  • Chu, Kansen (D) Yea
  • Cooley, Ken (D) Yea
  • Cooper, Jim (D) NV
  • Cunningham, Jordan (R) Nay
  • Dahle, Brian (R) Nay
  • Daly, Tom (D) Yea
  • Diep, Tyler (R) Nay
  • Eggman, Susan (D) NV
  • Flora, Heath (R) Nay
  • Fong, Vince (R) Nay
  • Frazier, Jim (D) NV
  • Friedman, Laura (D) Yea
  • Gabriel, Jesse (D) Yea
  • Gallagher, James (R) Nay
  • Garcia, Cristina (D) Yea
  • Garcia, Eduardo (D) Yea
  • Gipson, Mike (D) Yea
  • Gloria, Todd (D) Yea
  • Gonzalez Fletcher, Lorena (D) Yea
  • Gray, Adam (D) Nay
  • Grayson, Tim (D) Yea
  • Holden, Chris (D) Yea
  • Irwin, Jacqui (D) Yea
  • Jones-Sawyer, Reginald (D) Yea
  • Kalra, Ash (D) Yea
  • Kamlager-Dove, Sydney (D) NV
  • Kiley, Kevin (R) Nay
  • Lackey, Tom (R) Nay
  • Levine, Marc (D) Yea
  • Limon, Monique (D) Yea
  • Low, Evan (D) Yea
  • Maienschein, Brian (R) Yea
  • Mathis, Devon (R) Nay
  • Mayes, Chad (R) Nay
  • McCarty, Kevin (D) Yea
  • Medina, Jose (D) Yea
  • Melendez, Melissa (R) Nay
  • Mullin, Kevin (D) Yea
  • Muratsuchi, Al (D) Yea
  • Nazarian, Adrin (D) Yea
  • Obernolte, Jay (R) Nay
  • O'Donnell, Patrick (D) Yea
  • Patterson, Jim (R) Nay
  • Petrie-Norris, Cottie (D) Yea
  • Quirk, Bill (D) Yea
  • Quirk-Silva, Sharon (D) NV
  • Ramos, James (D) Yea
  • Rendon, Anthony (D) Yea
  • Reyes, Eloise (D) Yea
  • Rivas, Luz (D) Yea
  • Rivas, Robert (D) Yea
  • Rodriguez, Freddie (D) NV
  • Rubio, Blanca (D) NV
  • Salas, Rudy (D) Nay
  • Santiago, Miguel (D) Yea
  • Smith, Christy (D) Yea
  • Stone, Mark (D) Yea
  • Ting, Philip (D) Yea
  • Voepel, Randy (R) Nay
  • Waldron, Marie (R) Nay
  • Weber, Shirley (D) Yea
  • Wicks, Buffy (D) Yea
  • Wood, Jim (D) Yea
resort votes by: party yeas nays name
07/2/2019 5 2 0 0 Yes
  • Bradford, Steven (D) Yea
  • Jackson, Hannah-Beth (D) Yea
  • Mitchell, Holly (D) Yea
  • Moorlach, John (R) Nay
  • Morrell, Mike (R) Nay
  • Skinner, Nancy (D) Yea
  • Wiener, Scott (D) Yea
resort votes by: party yeas nays name
09/9/2019 27 12 0 0 Yes
  • Allen, Benjamin (D) Yea
  • Archuleta, Bob (D) Yea
  • Atkins, Toni (D) Yea
  • Bates, Patricia (R) Nay
  • Beall, Jim (D) Yea
  • Borgeas, Andreas (R) Nay
  • Bradford, Steven (D) Yea
  • Caballero, Anna (D) Yea
  • Chang, Ling Ling (R) Nay
  • Dahle, Brian (R) Nay
  • Dodd, Bill (D) Yea
  • Durazo, Maria (D) Yea
  • Galgiani, Cathleen (D) Yea
  • Glazer, Steve (D) Yea
  • Gonzalez, Lena (D) Yea
  • Grove, Shannon (R) Nay
  • Hertzberg, Bob (D) Yea
  • Hill, Jerry (D) Yea
  • Hueso, Benjamin (D) Yea
  • Hurtado, Melissa (D) Nay
  • Jackson, Hannah-Beth (D) Yea
  • Jones, Brian (R) Nay
  • Leyva, Connie (D) Yea
  • McGuire, Mike (D) Yea
  • Mitchell, Holly (D) Yea
  • Monning, William (D) Yea
  • Moorlach, John (R) Nay
  • Morrell, Mike (R) Nay
  • Nielsen, Jim (R) Nay
  • Pan, Richard (D) Yea
  • Portantino, Anthony (D) Yea
  • Rubio, Susan (D) Yea
  • Skinner, Nancy (D) Yea
  • Stern, Henry (D) Yea
  • Stone, Jeff (R) Nay
  • Umberg, Tom (D) Yea
  • Wieckowski, Bob (D) Yea
  • Wiener, Scott (D) Yea
  • Wilk, Scott (R) Nay
resort votes by: party yeas nays name

Link: link to state bill page

Discuss this bill and other firearm related topics in our discussion forum

Comments On This Bill

We want you to speak your mind but please keep your comments 'family friendly'.