Help us keep you informed about new legislation that could effect your right to bear arms. Even a small donation helps us keep this running. Please consider signing up for a paying membership or making a donation, every little bit helps.

toggle menu

Passed Arkansas Firearm Legislation SB6

  this is an pro-gun bill
Legislation Overview

Title: To Designate The Shotgun As The Official State Firearm.

Description: To Designate The Shotgun As The Official State Firearm.

Session: 92nd General Assembly (2019 Regular)

Last Action: Notification that SB6 is now Act 685

Last Action Date: April 5, 2019


Note: the first sponsor listed is normally the primary sponsor. If a sponsor's name is a hyperlink you can click on it to 'follow the money'.

1 sponsors: Trent Garner (R);

Percentage of Senate sponsoring bill: 3% (1 of 35)

Chamber Date Action
Senate Apr 5, 2019 Notification that SB6 is now Act 685
Senate Apr 1, 2019 Reported correctly enrolled and ordered delivered to the Governor.
Senate Apr 1, 2019 ORDERED ENROLLED
Senate Apr 1, 2019 Returned from the House as passed.
House Mar 28, 2019 Read the third time and passed and ordered transmitted to the Senate.
House Mar 28, 2019 Returned To the Senate as passed.
House Mar 27, 2019 Returned by the Committee Do Pass
House Mar 20, 2019 Read the first time, rules suspended, read the second time and referred to the Committee on STATE AGENCIES & GOVT'L AFFAIRS- HOUSE
Senate Mar 20, 2019 Ordered immediately transmitted to the House.
Senate Mar 20, 2019 Read the third time and passed.
Senate Mar 20, 2019 Motion for Immediate Consideration
Senate Mar 19, 2019 Returned by the Committee, with the recommendation that it Do Pass
Senate Jan 14, 2019 Read first time, rules suspended, read second time, referred to CITY, COUNTY & LOCAL AFFAIRS COMMITTEE - SENATE
Senate Nov 15, 2018 Filed
Type Date State Link Text
Chaptered Apr 5, 2019 state link bill text
Draft Jan 17, 2019 state link bill text
Draft Nov 15, 2018 state link bill text
Title Description Date State Link Text Adopted
There are no amendments to this bill at this time
Votes - Click on description to view vote roll call
Description Vote Date Yea Votes Nay Votes No Votes Absent Passed
03/20/2019 29 1 0 0 Yes
  • Ballinger, Bob (R) Yea
  • Bond, William (D) Yea
  • Caldwell, Ronald (R) Yea
  • Cheatham, Eddie (D) Yea
  • Clark, Alan (R) Yea
  • Cooper, John (R) Yea
  • Davis, Breanne (R) Yea
  • Dismang, Jonathan (R) Yea
  • Eads, Lance (R) Yea
  • Elliott, Joyce (D) Yea
  • Flippo, Scott (R) Yea
  • Flowers, Stephanie (D) Nay
  • Garner, Trent (R) Yea
  • Hammer, Kim (R) Yea
  • Hendren, Jim (R) Yea
  • Hester, Bart (R) Yea
  • Hickey, Jimmy (R) Yea
  • Ingram, Keith (D) Yea
  • Johnson, Blake (R) Yea
  • Johnson, Mark (R) Yea
  • Leding, Greg (D) Yea
  • Maloch, Bruce (D) Yea
  • Pitsch, Matthew (R) Yea
  • Rapert, Jason (R) Yea
  • Rice, Terry (R) Yea
  • Sample, Bill (R) Yea
  • Stubblefield, Gary (R) Yea
  • Sturch, James (R) Yea
  • Teague, Larry (D) Yea
  • Wallace, David (R) Yea
resort votes by: party yeas nays name
03/28/2019 58 13 5 0 Yes
  • Allen, Fred (D) Nay
  • Barker, Sonia (R) Yea
  • Bentley, Mary (R) Nay
  • Berry, Stan (R) Yea
  • Blake, Charles (D) Nay
  • Boyd, Justin (R) Yea
  • Bragg, Kenneth (R) Yea
  • Breaux, Harlan (R) Yea
  • Brown, Karilyn (R) Yea
  • Capp, Sarah (R) Yea
  • Cavenaugh, Frances (R) Yea
  • Christiansen, Craig (R) Yea
  • Cloud, Joe (R) Yea
  • Clowney, Nicole (D) NV
  • Coleman, Bruce (R) Yea
  • Collins, Andrew (D) Yea
  • Cooper, Cameron (R) Yea
  • Crawford, Cindy (D) Yea
  • Dalby, Carol (R) NV
  • Davis, Andy (R) Yea
  • Davis, Marsh (R) Yea
  • Della Rosa, Jana (R) Yea
  • Dotson, Jim (R) Yea
  • Douglas, Dan (R) Yea
  • Evans, Brian (R) Yea
  • Ferguson, Deborah (D) Yea
  • Fite, Charlene (R) NV
  • Fite, Lanny (R) Nay
  • Flowers, Vivian (D) Nay
  • Fortner, Jack (R) Yea
  • Garner, Denise (D) Nay
  • Gates, Mickey (R) Yea
  • Gazaway, Jimmie (R) Nay
  • Glover, Don (D) Yea
  • Gonzales, Justin (R) Nay
  • Hawks, Spencer (R) Yea
  • Hillman, David (R) Yea
  • Hodges, Grant (R) Yea
  • Holcomb, Mike (D) Yea
  • Hollowell, Steve (R) Yea
  • House, Douglas (R) Yea
  • Johnson, Lee (R) Yea
  • Kelly, Jasen (R) Yea
  • Ladyman, Jack (R) Yea
  • Lowery, Mark (R) Yea
  • Lundstrum, Robin (R) NV
  • Lynch, Roger (R) Yea
  • Maddox, John (R) Yea
  • Magie, Stephen (D) Yea
  • McCullough, Tippi (D) Yea
  • McKenzie, Gayla (R) Yea
  • Mccollum, Austin (R) Yea
  • Payton, John (R) Yea
  • Penzo, Clint (R) Yea
  • Perry, Mark (D) Yea
  • Petty, Rebecca (R) Yea
  • Pilkington, Aaron (R) Yea
  • Richardson, Jay (D) Yea
  • Richmond, Marcus (R) Nay
  • Rushing, Laurie (R) Yea
  • Rye, Johnny (R) Yea
  • Scott, Jamie (D) NV
  • Smith, Brandt (R) Yea
  • Sorvillo, Jim (R) Yea
  • Speaks, Nelda (R) Yea
  • Sullivan, Dan (R) Yea
  • Tosh, Dwight (R) Yea
  • Vaught, Deann (R) Yea
  • Walker, John (D) Nay
  • Wardlaw, Jeff (R) Nay
  • Warren, Les (R) Yea
  • Watson, Danny (R) Yea
  • Whitaker, David (D) Nay
  • Wing, Carlton (R) Yea
  • Womack, Richard (R) Nay
  • Wooten, Jim (R) Yea
resort votes by: party yeas nays name

Link: link to state bill page

Discuss this bill and other firearm related topics in our discussion forum