Help us help us keep you informed about any challenge to your second amendment rights and by helping fight illegal laws in court by making a small donation or becoming a supporting member. Even a small $5.00 donation helps us keep you up to date and fighting for our your rights. We can't do it without your support!

toggle menu

Proposed Federal Gun Legislation HB569

  this is an anti-gun bill
Legislation Overview

Title: Zero Tolerance for Domestic Abusers Act of 2019

Subject: Crime and law enforcement: Assault and harassment offenses: Crime prevention: Crime victims: Criminal investigation, prosecution, interrogation: Criminal procedure and sentencing: Domestic violence and child abuse: Firearms and explosives: Lawyers and legal services

Description: Zero Tolerance for Domestic Abusers Act of 2019

Session: 116th Congress

Last Action: Referred to the Subcommittee on Crime, Terrorism, and Homeland Security.

Last Action Date: February 25, 2019

Link: NA


Note: the first sponsor listed is normally the primary sponsor. If a sponsor's name is a hyperlink you can click on it to 'follow the money'.

120 sponsors: Debbie Dingell (D); Brian Fitzpatrick (R); Mark Takano (D); Paul Tonko (D); Juan Vargas (D); Nydia Velazquez (D); Debbie Wasserman Schultz (D); Peter Welch (D); Eric Swalwell (D); Mark DeSaulnier (D); Jenniffer Gonzalez-Colon (R); Frederica Wilson (D); Alma Adams (D); Joyce Beatty (D); Ami Bera (D); Don Beyer (D); Earl Blumenauer (D); Brendan Boyle (D); Julia Brownley (D); Salud Carbajal (D); Andre Carson (D); Matthew Cartwright (D); Kathy Castor (D); David Cicilline (D); Katherine Clark (D); Yvette Clarke (D); Emanuel Cleaver (D); Steve Cohen (D); Jim Cooper (D); Luis Correa (D); Joe Courtney (D); Charlie Crist (D); Elijah Cummings (D); Susan Davis (D); Peter DeFazio (D); Rosa DeLauro (D); Suzan DelBene (D); Val Demings (D); Theodore Deutch (D); Michael Doyle (D); Eliot Engel (D); Anna Eshoo (D); Adriano Espaillat (D); Bill Foster (D); Lois Frankel (D); Jimmy Gomez (D); Raul Grijalva (D); Alcee Hastings (D); Brian Higgins (D); Eleanor Norton (D); Pramila Jayapal (D); Hakeem Jeffries (D); Henry Johnson (D); Marcy Kaptur (D); Robin Kelly (D); Joseph Kennedy (D); Ro Khanna (D); Peter King (R); Raja Krishnamoorthi (D); Ann Kuster (D); Conor Lamb (D); James Langevin (D); John Lewis (D); Ted Lieu (D); Daniel Lipinski (D); Zoe Lofgren (D); Alan Lowenthal (D); Nita Lowey (D); Ben Lujan (D); Stephen Lynch (D); Carolyn Maloney (D); Sean Maloney (D); Brian Mast (R); Doris Matsui (D); Betty McCollum (D); Donald McEachin (D); James McGovern (D); Jerry McNerney (D); Gregory Meeks (D); Grace Meng (D); Gwen Moore (D); Seth Moulton (D); Jerrold Nadler (D); Grace Napolitano (D); Tom O'Halleran (D); Frank Pallone (D); Jimmy Panetta (D); Bill Pascrell (D); Ed Perlmutter (D); Scott Peters (D); Chellie Pingree (D); Mark Pocan (D); Mike Quigley (D); Jamie Raskin (D); Kathleen Rice (D); Lucille Roybal-Allard (D); Raul Ruiz (D); Bobby Rush (D); Janice Schakowsky (D); Adam Schiff (D); Bradley Schneider (D); Kurt Schrader (D); Jose Serrano (D); Albio Sires (D); Adam Smith (D); Darren Soto (D); Jackie Speier (D); Thomas Suozzi (D); Jennifer Wexton (D); Steven Horsford (D); Sean Casten (D); Debra Haaland (D); Rick Larsen (D); Ayanna Pressley (D); Lauren Underwood (D); Joseph Morelle (D); Max Rose (D); Tom Malinowski (D); Ruben Gallego (D); Christopher Smith (R);

Percentage of House Of Representatives sponsoring bill: 28% (120 of 435)

Chamber Date Action
House Feb 25, 2019 Referred to the Subcommittee on Crime, Terrorism, and Homeland Security.
House Jan 15, 2019 Introduced in House
House Jan 15, 2019 Referred to the House Committee on the Judiciary.
Type Date Federal Link Text
Introduced Jan 30 2019 federal link bill text
Title Description Date State Link Text Adopted
There are no amendments to this bill at this time

Chamber: H

Committee Name: Subcommittee on Crime, Terrorism, and Homeland Security


There have not been any votes on this bill

Discuss this bill and other firearm related topics in our brand new discussion forum

Comments On This Bill

We want you to speak your mind but please keep your comments 'family friendly'.